1 Year Blogoversary + Giveaway!!!

blogoversary2.jpg

ONE YEAR. How has it been a year already? I didn’t even realize it was my blogoversary until last week when I thought I should go back and see what day I started this blog. Things are vastly different now on the blog than when I first started.

For one, this was my first post:

Screen Shot 2017-10-04 at 11.25.53 PM.png

It was very aesthetically pleasing and I kind of miss it, but as I started to read and review at almost a book a day, finding pics I did for Instagram and doing a post was just a lot more work than I realized.

In case no one’s really noticed, I guess the biggest change in what I read and review is that around January of this year I started reading romance novels. I read a little bit before then (like the big Tumblr suggestions – Captive Prince, The Song of Achilles, The Foxhole Court, and In the Company of Shadows), but not being really into the romance genre before then (yes, I know, TSOA isn’t romance but I didn’t know the difference then). I wanted to read more like ICOS, so I picked up all of Santino Hassell’s backlist books. ALL OF THEM. Even after reading Captive Prince, that was still more ~fantasy up to that point and I hadn’t read contemporary really at all. It’s been all YA books for me before this too. So imagine my shock when I started Sutphin Boulevard and the first chapter is a Michael-Nunzio-David threesome.

tumblr_lorzhbhMOz1qd54yx.gif

Somewhere between reading Santino’s books and Ann Aguirre’s The Leopard King , I pretty much just started reading romance novels and haven’t really looked back. I do read YA occasionally, but not the same rate I used to. I enjoy them, but at 26, it’s just easier to relate to characters in romance novels in their twenties too. It’s also nice to be able to call a character a book boyfriend/girlfriend when the characters are all older in my case.

Stats

SOME STATS. BECAUSE NUMBERS ARE FUN. ❤

  • 128 followers (omg I love you guys so much <333 *sobs*)
  • 5247 page views
  • 258 posts !!!
  • Month with the most page views – August 2017 with 768 views
  • Month with the most unique users – August 2017 with 468 users
  • Most viewed post – A Court of Wings and Fury with 209 views

Giveaway

This is what y’all are all waiting for right? Well, I have a signed (tip-in) Wonder Woman: Warbringer and a Target Exclusive Edition of The Language of Thorns giveaway! One winner will win both books. Open internationally!! Rafflecopter link below.

*edit October 19, 2017: Winner has been selected! Thanks to everyone who participated!*

giveaway.jpg

Rafflecopter Giveaway Link

Giveaway Details:

  • 1 signed copy of Wonder Woman: Warbringer and 1 Target Exclusive Edition copy of The Language of Thorns by Leigh Bardugo
  • Giveaway will be open Thursday, October 5 – Thursday, October 19, 2017
  • Winners will chosen and contacted by email on, or around, Friday, October 20, 2017
  • Open internationally
  • Winner will have 48 hours to reply to email or a second winner will be chosen
8 thoughts on “1 Year Blogoversary + Giveaway!!!

  1. Vanessa says:

    Happy 1 year blogiversary! Congrats on all your posts and followers and everything!
    I think I’m looking forward to reading There’s someone inside your house by stephanie perkins. It’s next on my tbr and I’m excited to start it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Katherine Zavala says:

    Congratulations on your blogiversary!!!!! It’s great to see all your achievements through the year and I cannot wait to see what other accomplishments you achieve in the future. What I’m most excited to read next has to be Warcross. I have the book but have yet to pick it up so I hope to get to it soon.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Jasmine says:

    Congrats on your one year blogiversary!!! I’m so happy for you and everything you’ve achieved Ann I’m excited for what’s to come. I’m most looking forward to reading They Both Die at the End.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

